Skip to content

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!

May 11, 2011

It wasn’t only a special day for Kate at the end of April, it was also my birthday on the Thursday so what better way to spend it than at the beach?

Unfortunately, the couple of days camping we’d planned, soon turned into a day trip to Norfolk after I checked the weather forecast! It was bitterly cold at the coast but I had such a great day – I always find it therapeutic being by the sea and having worked so hard for a good few weeks, I definitely soaked up every last drop of relaxation!

Starting at Brancaster and working our way round to Wells-Next-The Sea, Sheringham and Cromer, the sun soon made an appearance and I spent the day strolling through pretty villages and along deserted beaches, hand in hand with my husband.

Whilst meandering through the village shops, I saw this chair outside one of the women’s boutique and immediately told my husband to pose….always happy to oblige, here he is doing a splendid job of feigning grumpiness!

I came home completely invigorated by my day by the sea and started thinking about those brides marrying on the coast and how they could incorporate it into their day.

I was recently commissioned by the lovely Natalie from Love Bouquets to create her invitations for her blessing by the sea. She wanted a fun, nautical theme in blue and white with floral vine at the top to reflect the flora at her location. She was delighted with the set I created for her and I have altered it slightly to suit anyone else with a nautical theme.

The full Nautical inspired suite with belly band wrap:

Invitation:

Extra Insert:

RSVP:

Nautical Inspired Suite:

I love the nautical look and think a wedding by the sea using this theme could be fabulous! Here’s a moodboard I put together for any brides considering marrying on our gorgeous UK coastline, or even further afield:

Starfish Chairs

Cake

Beach Sign

Nautical Flags

Bridesmaid Dresses

Flowers

Hurricane Lamps

Boat Favours

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

