Skip to content

A Very Special Invitation

July 6, 2011

To my complete delight, I have been invited to the Love My Dress Soiree next month!

It will be great to meet so many wedding industry professionals in one place, amidst what is set to be an utterly fabulous evening!

There are so many people I’d like to meet on the day, here are just a few (please visit their sites as, not only are they lovely people, they are also fabulously talented):

Ali Lovegrove, from Ali Lovegrove Photography

Emma, The Wedding Reporter

Leah, from Golden Apple

Vicky, from Vicky Trainor

Corrine, from Corrine Smith Design

and of course, the wonderful Annabel from Love My Dress !

There are many more but this post would be endless if I listed them all!

I shall be travelling up the day before and sampling the delights of Newcastle with my good friend Alison from DaisyCupcakes – it’s set to be a fun-filled girly couple of days!

I’m sure the question on everyone’s lips is…..what will you be wearing?! Well, you shall have to wait and see as I am keeping that under wraps for now, but rest assured, it is utterly fabulous and fits the ‘vintage glamour’ theme perfectly! I shall be sharing it with you all in a few weeks…so watch this space!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 11:12 pm

    Thanks hun! Can’t wait to meet you too, will be such a fabulous night xx

  2. July 7, 2011 4:48 am

    Hi lovely lady!! Four weeks today we will be waking up with blurry eyes and lying in bed still in our vintage attire and heels…and a head full of delightful and heart filled memories!!! Can’t wait to meet you and Ali!!!!!!! I think Leah from Doodlelove may be joining us in the hotel too!!!! Big hug! xXx

  3. July 7, 2011 7:18 am

    So looking forward to this, and meeting all of you lovely people! Also can’t wait to see what you’re wearing! xx

    • July 7, 2011 9:48 am

      Thanks ladies! Super excited about the whole thing! Vicky I don’t think I know Doodlelove but look forward to getting to know her in Newcastle 🙂 xx

      Haha Leah, ‘the dress’ is A.mazing! Can’t wait to see yours too! It’s going to be so much fun seeing everyone frocked up and ready to go! 🙂 xx

  4. July 7, 2011 10:30 pm

    I wait with bated breath to make your acquaintance and check out your fab outfit…! x

  5. July 22, 2011 10:58 am

    Thank you for this blog post!! I am absolutely buzzing about meeting you girls, it’s going to be a fab night. Thanks so much for sharing my excitement about it all ;))

    Lots of love,

    Annabel xXx

Leave a Reply

