Skip to content

Pretty Vintage Accessories – Supplier Spotlight

July 12, 2011

Twitter is a wonderful medium – I love how it connects you to people you may not have known otherwise.

One of the first people I followed was a lady called Alison from Vintage Amethyst – she was so friendly and had such a likeable nature, as well as an online shop full of delightful treats!

Last week I made my first purchase from her which I saw advertised on her facebook page – as soon as I saw it, I simply had to have it! A beautiful, cream birdcage memo holder with sweet little bird feature:

As you can see, it is as pretty as a picture! To my utter delight, the lovely Alison had included a postcard collection from her shop as a special gift! I am utterly giddy about paper products, but being a stationer, it’s very rare that I receive any! (I guess people think I can make anything I want to, which is true, but it’s so lovely to be gifted pretty paper).

(close up of the pretty postcards)

Not only is this perfect to hold all those little reminder notes you have (or just to display pretty postcards you may have acquired!) , it also makes a fabulous choice for a table plan. I love using different ways to display table plans and using my birdcage tags, I think it works really well and would make a great addition to a shabby chic styled wedding:

As well as using this gorgeous piece to style my table plan labels and tags, I will also be using it to display my vintage style Save the Date postcards:

Please take a look at Alison’s shop for more pretty vintage styling for your wedding or home – she has chosen so many lovely pieces you’ll be spoilt for choice 🙂

Subscribe to Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

