Skip to content

The Countdown Begins!

August 1, 2011

This is my last post before I razzle dazzle off to Newcastle first thing in the morning for the very fabulous Love My Dress Soiree!

I am journeying to Newcastle the day before the Soiree to enjoy a leisurely day with my good friend Ali from Daisy Cupcakes. We’ll then being the preparations for the next day! Lotions and potions a plenty, it’s set to be a very fun, girly couple of days!

My gorgeous (top secret) frock arrived on Friday and I am absolutely thrilled with it! I can’t wait to share it with you all on my return.

I’m so looking forward to meeting everyone, it’s very hard to contain my excitement!

I am also lucky enough to be taking part in a photo shoot before the soiree, organised by Abbie from the Vintage Hen House which will be a great way to start the night off!

I look forward to filling you all in with the details on my return 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 7:58 pm

    Yes yes yes ! – lotions and potions are packed, so much pampering to be done so we look
    a..maze…ing for the soiree of the year!

    See you tomorrow Miss Elle x

  2. August 18, 2011 9:15 pm

    Thank you SO much for coming to soiree and blogging about your excitement. It was in every way an exceptional evening, but the guests and all the many suppliers who took part made it that way.

    Here’s to the 2012 version! ;))

    Lots of love,

    Annabel xXx

Leave a Reply

