Skip to content

Made With Love – Gifts Galore

August 13, 2011

I have had the pleasure of meeting Amy (behind Lewin Loves and Weddings Made With Love) a few times now and thought I’d share the wonderful things she has made me for Elle Is For Love.

Starting out with pretty handmade guest books for weddings, Amy has expanded Lewin Loves and now offers a range of products, including diaries, journals and best of all…..canvases!

I was lucky enough to be the first client to receive a bespoke journal, complete with the EIFL logo over beautiful cream lace. It is absolutely adorable. You will all know by now that I love everything stationery related and to have my own journal to keep details of my orders in is a dream come true! The journal cover comes off, so when the notebook is full, I can slip it off and onto a new one….genius!

My beautiful bespoke Elle Is For Love Journal:

A close up of the beautiful lace and appliqué EIFL logo:

Open the notebook and crisp pages await my stationery order scribblings! (you can see how it slips off and can be used again and again):

A gorgeous heart, in the same pretty blue taffeta to match my logo, was appliquéd on the back:

To my utter delight, I was also the lucky recipient of a new string to Amy’s bow – canvas art work! Made in the same beautiful lace as my journal and featuring my EIFL logo in blue taffeta, I am now the very proud owner of my own Elle Is For Love canvas, which is going to adorn my studio wall:

{Please note, this photo does it no justice as I had to take it with the flash on}

It’s such a beautiful piece and I love it! I would advise all companies to snap up a fabulous piece of artwork from LewinLoves and have their logo emblazoned onto it. It’s so effective and so pretty to look at!

My gorgeous canvas and journal together:

And with the Journal open:

Look forward to hearing what you’ve commissioned from Amy 🙂

Please also take a look at Weddings Made With Love (Amy’s new venture) which offers brides looking for handmade goods, a one stop shop where designers and creators of handmade pretty things can be found in one place. No more searching for hours on Google!

Amongst the talented designers are my personal favourites, Melissa Morgan Designs (who you will remember loaned me the most amazing jewellery to wear to the Love My Dress Soiree) and Cute As A Button who makes gorgeous button bouquets and button accessories (like cute hair clips).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 6:07 am

    its really amazing to me when i come to know that these samples are made by hand…a great peace of work is shown by you its really wonderful….though i like all the samples here but lace and appliqué EIFL logo is heart touching…

  2. October 17, 2011 4:30 pm

    Bird on the front cover has a twitter bird feel about it, but lovely design. The kind of detailed work that you can get very jealous of!

Leave a Reply

