Skip to content

Photography 101 (part deux)

August 16, 2012

Hello! It’s been a while since I last posted, and I can only apologise. Wedding season has been in full swing and I’ve been so busy with stationery and graphic design work for most of this year that my poor little blog has been neglected!

Yesterday I attended a photography workshop in Leeds hosted by Phoebe from So You’re Getting Married Blog and taught by Jaye from Tux & Tales Photography.

Photography is difficult for me. I’ve tried to learn the basics before (by the lovely and patient Sally Crane Photography) but I never got to grips with it properly and I end up taking random shots, fiddling about with dials in the hope that one photo would be worthy to showcase my work.

I realised this wasn’t the way to continue, so booked myself on the course, joined by Rachael from Marry Me Ink, Colette from All Wrapped Up Events, Kelly from Boho Weddings & Events, Anna from Far From The Wedding Crowd and Natalie from I Am Nat.

Concentrating intently, we picked up hints and tips as well as a thorough knowledge of what we needed to do in order to improve our photography skills. Jaye was a great teacher and I recommend her services to everyone not really getting to grips with their cameras – she’ll break things down for you and leave you trigger happy in no time!

Leafy Couture and Rowen & Wren were lovely enough to provide us with pretty props to photograph and the pretty tags were made by Natalie. So without further ado, here are a few of the photos I took. Hopefully, you’ll agree  I’ve improved a little 🙂

Image

 

Image

Image

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2013 1:14 pm

    I love these blooms in twine wrapped jars, they look so pretty and romantic. Great artistic photo’s.

Leave a Reply

