Skip to content

COMPETITION! WIN a Vintage/Alternative Photoshoot!

March 7, 2014

Hello lovely followers!

This week I have an exciting competition for you all. One lucky winner will receive a voucher for a FREE vintage/alternative photoshoot with the fabulous Simon from Alt Studio.

I first became aware of Alt Studio when I saw these amazing photos of the gorgeous Rachael from Marry Me Ink.

Rachael Marry Me Ink 2

Rachael Marry Me Ink 1

Rachael Marry Me Ink 3

She looked so hot and vibrant and her account of the day made it all sound like such a fun experience!

These are a few of my favourite photos from Simon’s portfolio – you can have whichever style you want , though I really like the moody, retro style Simon captures here.

alt studio 1

alt studio 2

alt studio 3

alt studio 4

alt studio 5

Such beautiful images! I was thrilled to be able to get the full Alt Studio treatment myself back on a rainy December day last year.

Hopping aboard a train to Manchester, I crossed the country to meet Simon and his team with a suitcase packed full of goodies (and busting at the seams I might add!).

Arriving at the studio, we went through the outfits and accessories I’d chosen, then it was straight into hair and make up for a 50s pin up look.

I must admit, I was extremely nervous about the photo shoot – I hadn’t done anything like this before and have a ‘rabbit caught in the headlights’ go-to stare which seems to happen every time someone points a camera at me, but Simon put me totally at ease, cranked up the new Bowie album in the background and I felt totally relaxed and able to take direction from Simon to achieve the best possible results.

A few outfit changes and a lot of laughs later, it was suddenly 5pm and time for me to head home. I’d had the most amazing day, felt like a starlet with my glamorous makeover and suddenly had a confidence that I didn’t have when I arrived! I urge anyone thinking of having a photo shoot to visit Alt Studio, as Simon is so down to earth and makes you feel fabulous about yourself, creating the most beautiful images and making you feel and look like a star! I thought I’d share a couple of my images – I’m so thrilled with them and Simon worked HARD to get these from me as I was so nervous!

Elle 1

Elle 2

Elle 3

So now it’s YOUR turn! If you would like to WIN a photo shoot and makeover at Alt Studio, here’s what you need to do:

1. Like both Elle Is For Love and Alt Studio pages on Facebook

2. Leave a comment below on the blog.

3. Share the Elle Is For Love facebook status about this competition, which is pinned to the top of the page.

Competition closes on the 31st March 2014 and the winner will be chosen at random and announced on the 1st April 2014. The winner must be able to get to the Central Manchester based studio and will receive a voucher for a FREE photo shoot and makeover to be used by 1st July 2014.

Best of luck! xx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Maxine Simons permalink
    March 8, 2014 8:48 am

    I love these photos, the vintage style seems so much more flattering and enjoyable than some of the more formulaic photos you see now days. Beautiful and very sexy!

  2. Rebecca permalink
    March 17, 2014 2:02 pm

    Great site. I can’t stop looking at the photos

  3. Colleen Mannall permalink
    March 17, 2014 2:43 pm

    Simply Stunning pictures! Wow!

Leave a Reply

